[inventory] missing items' name

Report a bug or find troubleshooting tips for known issues.
Forum rules
Before starting a thread, please check to make sure that others have not already reported the same issue. When reporting a bug, please try to provide a screenshot and to describe the proper instance in order for us to replicate the issue. After an issue has been confirmed and/or fixed on our end, the topic for it will be locked to prevent further reports. For all payment related issues, please open a ticket at http://cloudcade.helpshift.com to receive immediate support.
River
"Good" Mastery Member
Posts: 79
Joined: Sun May 15, 2016 1:17 am

[inventory] missing items' name

Postby River » Tue Apr 11, 2017 2:24 am

device:
Zenpad C7.0, Android 5.0.2
issue:
[inventory] except common quality items, all items don't show the name


http://oi68.tinypic.com/2n0632w.jpg
http://oi66.tinypic.com/2m2hze8.jpg
http://oi63.tinypic.com/5yssns.jpg

cc_Tristan
Cloudcade Staff
Posts: 286
Joined: Thu May 19, 2016 7:21 am
Location: Saint Hubert

Re: [inventory] missing items' name

Postby cc_Tristan » Tue Apr 11, 2017 6:31 am

Thanks for the report, River!

We'll investigate this as soon as possible! A few quick questions:

    - Is this just happening since the latest patch? Or have you had this behavior for some time now?
    - Is it only occurring on that device for you, or does it also happen on other devices/platforms?
    - Is it affecting all languages, or only some?

River
"Good" Mastery Member
Posts: 79
Joined: Sun May 15, 2016 1:17 am

Re: [inventory] missing items' name

Postby River » Tue Apr 11, 2017 7:13 am

cc_Tristan wrote:Thanks for the report, River!

We'll investigate this as soon as possible! A few quick questions:

    - Is this just happening since the latest patch? Or have you had this behavior for some time now?
    - Is it only occurring on that device for you, or does it also happen on other devices/platforms?
    - Is it affecting all languages, or only some?


-before the patch, only some low level items
-all fine on facebook
-(android device) same problem on all languages; except chinese, japanese and korean (all fine on these)

cc_Tristan
Cloudcade Staff
Posts: 286
Joined: Thu May 19, 2016 7:21 am
Location: Saint Hubert

Re: [inventory] missing items' name

Postby cc_Tristan » Tue Apr 11, 2017 7:21 am

Thanks for the info, River! This looks like a known issue of ours (although in reverse - normally it's Chinese/Japanese/Korean that have the issue) and the good news is we're actively investigating it and trying to find a way to fix it! Unfortunately, though, it doesn't look like it's something we'll be able to resolve in the near future.

User avatar
Shiroe
"Legendary" Mastery Member
Posts: 2330
Joined: Sun Aug 23, 2015 11:05 am
Location: the Netherlands
Contact:

Re: [inventory] missing items' name

Postby Shiroe » Wed Apr 12, 2017 4:39 am

cc_Tristan wrote:Thanks for the info, River! This looks like a known issue of ours (although in reverse - normally it's Chinese/Japanese/Korean that have the issue) and the good news is we're actively investigating it and trying to find a way to fix it! Unfortunately, though, it doesn't look like it's something we'll be able to resolve in the near future.

Hmm, those 3 use a different font I guess? Pretty noticable when someone in world chat either has characters from one of these languages in their name or in what they type and both their name and what they type uses a more "skinny" font than for western and cyrilic texts...

For city view it's a very dark brown font for western/cyrilic and white with black outline for those 3 asian languages.
Just saw a quirk at rankings/city view of not all of the asian characters loading/showing:
Image
Image
Screenshots from Steam.
On Android I see the exact same characters missing in city view, but in the ranking list (first image) it shows all blank instead of those characters.

I guess it's hard to find a single unicode font(file) that works OK for all languages and all screen sizes... :|
as of 2016-09-11: Player level: 44, City: Eolythes, Blueprints: 517, Mastered: 419, Crafted: 78.61K
(except for tier 1 and some tier 2 artifacts mostly running my shop/gearing self sufficient)


Return to “Bugs & Issues”



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

©2015 Cloudcade, Inc. All Rights Reserved.